Sunday, April 6, 2014

T20 World Cup 2014 Final: Sri Lanka Won by 6 Wickets

ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh: Sri Lanka Won by 6 Wickets in T20 World Cup 2014
ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh: Sri Lanka Won by 6 Wickets in T20 World Cup 2014

India Vs Sri Lanka: T20 World Cup 2014

Every heart was going dhak dhak and coming out to know the name of winning team who will kiss the Twenty20 World Cup 2014's trophy. Men held the couches, children gave halt to their street-matches, and women cooked food in advance; so that no moment gets skipped from witnessing. And why not, it was CRICKET! The most famous bat-ball game that rules over millions of hearts. 

T20 World Cup 2014 Details
          Details of T20 World Cup 2014 

2014 ICC World Twenty-20 Squads of Final Match

The two lead teams: India and Sri Lanka represented their countries with proud. Know about the two best teams who covered glory!

Team India

Coach: Duncan Fletcher
Captain: MS Dhoni

Wicket Keeper
Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Ajinkya Rahane
Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli
Suresh Raina

Amit Mishra
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Mohit Sharma

All Rounders
Yuvraj Singh
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravindra Jadeja

Team Sri Lanka

Coach: Paul Farbrace
Captain: Dinesh Chandimal

Wicket Keeper
Kumar Sangakkara
Kusal Perera

Lahiru Thirimanne
Mahela Jayawardene

Lasith Malinga
Nuean Kulasekara
Rangana Herath

All Rounders
Angelo Mathews
Sachithra Senanayake
Thisara Perera
Tillakaratne Dilshan

ICC World Twenty 20 Cricket 2014: 16 Teams Participated through 35 Matches in Hosting of Bangladesh 

The 16 squads gave their heart and sweat to the matches in throughout the T20 matches, but every game has a format that gives only one winner, eliminating the other participants one-by-one. This T20 World Cup also left 14 teams behind and shined two: India and Sri Lanka. The two lead teams, eager to set the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in fire landed to . 

6:20 PM Rain Delayed the Match

  • The temptation to watch the match was already high and the drizzle mounted it to indeed higher. The pitch is uncovered though, but dew will surely add its effects to the match. 
New Toss Time: 6:40 PM
New Match Time: 7:10 PM

  • However, the squad members are warming them up to give their best.
Stay tuned to witness how the grand final match shapes and catch the golden moments live with us here!

6:40 PM Sri Lanka Won the Toss, Elected to Field

  • Lasith Malinga flicked, winning the toss; Sri Lanka chose to field first. 
  • Match watchers will see Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane opening for India.

7 PM 

  • National Anthem of India & Sri Lanka filled a beautiful patriotic flavor to the air of Sher-e-Bangla Stadium of Dhaka. 

7:10 PM First Over: India Set to Bat First 

  • 10, 9...3, 2, and 1. Here ended the countdown and Rohit Sharma opened the Indian account with single. 
  • Kulasekara bowled first over and gave 4 runs.

7:17 PM Ajinkya Rahane Bold on Mathew's Ball

  • India lost its first wicket. 
  • Virat Kohli came to give partnership to Rohit Sharma.

7:30 PM 5 Overs

  • 23 runs for 1 wicket

7:50 PM 10 Overs

  • 64 runs for 1 wicket

7:51 PM Rohit Sharma Catch Out by Sachithra Senanayake on Herath's Ball

  • Rohit Sharma got out, giving 29 runs to team India's account on 26 balls
  • Score: 64 runs for 2 wickets (10.3 overs)
  • Yuvraj replaced Rohit Sharma.

8:08 PM 15 Overs

  • 95 runs for 2 wickets 

8:24 PM Yuvraj Singh Catch Out by T Perera on Kulasekra's Ball

  • Score:119 runs for 3 wickets (18.1 overs)
  • Dhoni replaced Yuvraj

8:33 PM 20 Overs

  • Kohli run out on last ball of Senanayake
  • 130 runs for 4 wickets

Sri Lanka to Chase 131 Runs to Win

8:49 PM First Over

  • K Parera and Dilshan came to open the account of Sri Lanka
  • KParera gave a 4 on first ball

8:52 PM K. Parera Catch Out by Jadeja on Rohit Sharma's Ball 

  • Parera out, giving 5 runs in 7 balls 
  • Mahela Jayawardene replaced Parera

9:13 PM 5 Overs

  • 37 runs for 1 wicket

9:15 PM  Dilshan Catch Out by Virat Kohli on Ashwin's Ball

  • Dilshan gave 18 runs in 16 balls 

9:29 PM Jaywardhane Catch Out by Ashwin on Raina's Ball

  • Score: 65 runs for 3 wicket (9.5 over)

9:30 PM 10 Overs

  • 69 runs for 3 wickets

9:38 PM Thirmane Catch Out by Dhoni on Mishra's Ball

  • Scores: 78 runs for 4 wickets (13.3 over)

9:56 PM 17.5 Overs

  • 134 runs for 4 wickets
Sri lanka won the match by 6 wickets. 

No comments:

Post a Comment


Live Healthy!

See More Healthy

Copyright ©